Jorge Retamoza Quartet

Jorge Retamoza begins in the middle 90s the project of working about tango through jazz gestures and academic procedures. With various record editions first under the name Jorge Retamoza & Tango XXX, and since some years ago as Jorge Retamoza Cuarteto, this musician and composer show possible ways of tango music in the XXI century, developing the concept of strictly written compositions, like in a chamber group, added to the improvisation with tango vocabulary as a central element that defines the original profile of the project.

Jorge Retamoza Cuarteto puts us in contact with a unique performance of Buenos Aires music,  music that reflects the city and the local colors, music crossed by the experiences that have obtained his members, playing styles like tango, jazz, and classical music.
Matías Rubino, Bandoneón
Gaston Harisquiry, Piano
Roberto Seitz, Double Bass
Jorge Retamoza, Baritone Sax,  Composition, Arrangements